409 4th Ave. Longmont, Colorado 80501    



Notice of Closure!



The Longmont Library will be closed all day for a staff training on

 Friday, May 17th 2024


We apologize for any inconvenience & thank you for understanding!




     Save the Dates for our upcoming Book Sales! 

2024:

  • September 18 - 21
  • December 11 - 14





Our new display of specially curated books is ready!

Visit the library lobby book shop and see what the Friends have found!

Priced below market value.



Service and Closure Information for the City of Longmont

2023 Observed City Holidays

    • New Year's Day 2023, observed Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 16
    • Presidents' Day, Monday, Feb. 20
    • Memorial Day, Monday, May 29
    • Juneteenth, Monday, June 19
    • Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4
    • Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 4
    • Veterans Day, observed Friday, Nov. 10
    • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 23
    • Day After Thanksgiving, Friday, Nov. 24
    • Christmas, Monday, Dec. 25
    • New Year’s Day 2024, Monday, Jan. 1, 2024



Book Bags

$15.00 each 

Available at the circulation desk!



We are grateful for all the book donations that are given to the Friends!  

Please place your donations in the bins inside the East library entrance. The bins are available during regular library hours.

If you see something you like, please be considerate and leave it in the bin. Books are sorted and placed in the lobby book shop or are available in our big sales.  Please visit the Lobby Book shop or one of our upcoming sales for purchase.

We accept all books in English and Spanish • CDs • DVDs + BluRays

Graphic Novels are especially popular.

Items must be in New/Excellent condition.


*We have a high need for Spanish/Bilingual books, DVDs, and CDs.

Any donations would be greatly appreciated!


Explore our Lobby Book Shop
   


BOOK SHOP (& Library) HOURS

  • Monday - Thursday 9am - 8pm
  • Friday - Saturday 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday 1 - 5pm

Click here for more information

"Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are."  

Mason Cooley

Friends of the Longmont Library is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
Friends of the Longmont Library • 409 Fourth Avenue • Longmont Colorado 80501

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software